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Provider Self-Audit Attestation 
 

 
The Alaska Department of Health and Social Services requires all Medicaid providers to conduct an internal self-
audit once every two years and repay all identified overpayments (AS 47.05.235; 7 AAC 160.115).   

Following each self-audit, providers must sign and submit to the department this Provider Self-Audit Attestation. 
Additionally, 

• Providers reimbursed more than $30,000 annually, as determined by the provider’s IRS Form 1099, must 
complete and submit a self-audit report to the department.  

• Providers reimbursed less than $30,000 but more than $10,000 annually, as determined by the provider’s IRS 
Form 1099, must complete a self-audit but are not required to submit a self-audit report to the department. 
Providers must have the report available for review by the department upon request.   

• Providers reimbursed less than $10,000 annually are required to complete only this attestation.  

Submit attestations and reports (if applicable) to DHSS, Medicaid Program Integrity, 3601 C Street, Suite 902, 
Anchorage, AK 99503, or QAPIProgramIntegrity@alaska.gov. 

This Provider Self-Audit Attestation form constitutes a medical assistance record under 7 AAC 105.230(a); this 
signed and dated form must be maintained as verification that the provider timely completed the self-audit of 
applicable Medicaid billing by the provider. 

___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Provider ID*    Tax ID    Calendar Year 

___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Enrolled Provider Name       Title 

___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Enrolled Provider Signature      Date 

I _______________________acknowledge and affirm under penalty of unsworn falsification (AS 11.56.210) that 
(i) I have prepared, or have caused to be prepared a Medicaid provider self-audit in accordance with the 
applicable Alaska Statutes and Regulations; (ii) the information in the self-audit is true, correct, complete, and in 
compliance with the applicable Alaska Statutes and Regulations; (iii) I have the authority to verify the accuracy of 
this self-audit on behalf of my organization and to bind my organization to the results of the self-audit; (iv) I am 
familiar with the applicable Alaska Statutes and Regulations governing the self-audit; (v) corrective actions are 
being implemented for all deficiencies identified in the self-audit; and (vi) all overpayments identified by the self-
audit will be repaid in accordance with 7 AAC 160.115. Knowingly making a false statement on a medical 
assistance record constitutes medical assistance fraud in accordance with AS 47.05.210(a)(5). 

 
* If multiple Provider IDs are associated with this tax ID, attach separate schedule and identify all provider IDs covered by the self-audit. 
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