State Plan for Title X1X
State of Alaska

Supplement 6 to ATTACIHIMENT 2.6-A
(as required by Attachment 2.2-A)

Page 1
Standards for Optional State Supplementary Pavments
AGED
Payment Category Administered Income Level Maximum Payment Notes
by Gross Net Level
{Reasonable Classification) (Fed/State) 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple | Person Couple
Non-Institutionalized. living State $2199 $4398 $1362 $2017 $1095 $1628 12
independently.
Non-Institutionalized. living in - 1/ ]2/
another individuals home and State $2199 $4398 51125 S1678 $857 $1276
receiving in-kind income in the
form of both food and shelter.
Institutionalized in a hospital. State $2199 $4398 $200 $400 $200 $400 1/ ]2/
SNF.ICT. or ICI/MR
In Assisted Living Home State $2199 $4398 $1362 $2017 $833 $1298 1/ 12/

1/ Income Disregard: Alaska Native Land Claims Settlement
2/ Additional Eligibility Criteria: Individual must be age 18 or older.

TN No. 15-001

Approval Date

:MAY 28 2015

Effective Date January 1. 2015 Supersedes TN No. 14-002




State Plan for Title XIX
State of Alaska

Supplement 6 to ATTACHMENT 2.6-A
(as required by Attachment 2.2-A)

Page 2
Standards for Optional State Supplementary Payments
BLIND
Payment Category Administered Income Level Maximum Payment Notes
by Gross ] Net Level
(Reasonable Classification) (Fed/State) 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple

Non-Institutionalized, living State $2199 $4398 $1362 $2017 $1095 $1628 Vi
independently.
Non-Institutionalized, living in 1/ |2
another individuals home and State $2199 $4398 $1125 $1678 $857 $1276
receiving in-kind income in the form
of both food and shelter.
Institutionalized in a hospital, SNF, State $2199 $4398 $200 $400 $200 $400 i
ICF, or ICF/MR
In Assisted Living Home State $2199 $4398 $1362 $2017 $833 $1298 1/ {2

1/ Income Disregard: Alaska Native Land Claims Settlement
2/ Additional Eligibility Criteria: Individual must be age 18 or older.

TN No. 15-001 Approval Date MAY 2 8 2015 Effective Date January 1. 2015 Supersedes TN No. 14-002




State Plan for Title XIX
State of Alaska

Supplement 6 to ATTACHMENT 2.6-A
(as required by Attachment 2.2-A)

Page 3
Standards for Optional State Supplementary Payments
DISABLED
Payment Category Administered Income Level | Maximum Payment Notes
by Gross Net Level B
(Reasonable Classification) (Fed/State) 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple
Non-Institutionalized, living State $2199 $4398 $1362 $2017 $1095 $1628 1/ ]2
independently.
Non-Institutionalized, living in 1/ |2/
another individuals home and State $2199 $4398 $1125 $1678 $857 $1276
receiving in-kind income in the form
of both food and shelter.
Institutionalized in a hospital, SNF, State $2199 $4398 $200 $400 $200 $400 17| 2/
ICF, or ICF/MR
In Assisted Living Home State $2199 $4398 $1362 $2017 $833 $1298 1/ ]2/

1/ Income Disregard: Alaska Native Land Claims Settlement
2/ Additional Eligibility Criteria: Individual must be age 18 or older.

MAY 2 8 2015

TN No. __15-001 Approval Date Effective Date January 1, 2015 Supersedes TN No. 14-002






