Skip to content

Contact Us


Alaska Psychiatric Institute (API)

  • Duane Mayes, Chief Executive Officer
    3700 Piper Street
    Anchorage AK 99508
    Email: duane.mayes@alaska.gov
  • Gavin H. Carmichael, MBA, FACHE
    Chief Operating Officer

    3700 Piper Street
    Anchorage AK 99508
    (907) 269-7100 phone
    (907) 269-7251 fax
    Email: gavin.carmichael@alaska.gov
  • Anthony L. Blanford, MD, Director of Psychiatry
    3700 Piper Street
    Anchorage AK 99508
    (907) 269-7150 phone
    (907) 269-7251 fax
    Email: anthony.blanford@alaska.gov
  • Cynthia Montgomery, Acting Director of Nursing
    3700 Piper Street
    Anchorage AK 99508
    (907) 269-7100 phone
    (907) 269-7251 fax
    Email cynthia.montgomery@alaska.gov
  • Tamara Russell, Psy.D., Clinical Director
    3700 Piper Street
    Anchorage AK 99508
    (907) 269-7100 phone
    (907) 269-7251 fax
    Email: tamara.russell@alaska.gov
  • Rose Scogin, Office Assistant II
    3700 Piper Street
    Anchorage AK 99508
    (907) 269-7150 phone
    (907) 269-7251 fax
    Email rose.scogin@alaska.gov
  • Leilua Fadely, Administrative Secretary
    3700 Piper Street
    Anchorage AK 99508
    (907) 269-7106 phone
    (907) 269-7251 fax
    Email leilua.fadely@alaska.gov
​ ​