Skip to content

Contact Us!

  • Toll Free Juneau
    (800) 465-4828
  • In Juneau 
    (907) 465-3370
  • Toll Free Anchorage
    (800) 770-3930
  • Anchorage
    (907) 269-3600
  • Fairbanks
    (907) 451-5042
    (907) 451-3116
  • E-mail:
    Sandra.Warren@alaska.gov​

Division Contacts


Director's Office

  • Gennifer Moreau-Johnson, Acting Director
    3601 C Street, Ste 934
    Anchorage, AK 99503
    Phone: (907) 269-4804
    Fax: (907) 269-8166
    Email: gennifer.moreau-johnson@alaska.gov
  • Brita Bishop, Acting Deputy Director
    P.O. Box 110620
    Juneau, AK 99801
    Phone: (907) 465-6271
    Fax: (907) 465-2185
    Email: brita.bishop@alaska.gov
  • ​Laura Russell, Behavioral Health Policy Advisor
    3601 C Street, Ste 878
    Anchorage, AK 99503
    Phone: (907) 269-3425
    Fax: (907) 269-3623
    Email: gennifer.moreau-johnson@alaska.gov ​​
  • Lauree Morton, Legislative Liaison
    P O Box 110620
    Juneau AK 99811
    Phone: (907) 465-6271
    Fax: (907) 465-2668
    Email: lauree.morton@alaska.gov

Alaska Psychiatric Institute

  • Duane Mayes
    Chief Executive Officer

    Alaska Psychiatric Institute (API)
    3700 Piper Street
    Anchorage, AK 99508
    Email: duane.mayes@alaska.gov

Behavioral Health Systems & Policy 

  • Brian Fechter, Chief of Risk and Research Management
    P.O. Box 110620;
    Juneau, Alaska 99801
    Phone: (907) 465-4841
    Fax: (907) 465-2668
    Email: brian.fechter@alaska.gov

Behavioral Health Quality Assurance Section 

  • Brita Bishop, Section Manager
    P.O. Box 110620
    Juneau, AK 99801
    Phone: (907) 465-6271
    Fax: (907) 465-2185
    Email: brita.bishop@alaska.gov

Medicaid Provider Assistance Services

  • Terry Roth, Section Manager
    3601 C Street, Suite 878
    Anchorage, Alaska 99503
    Phone: (907) 269-7826
    Fax: (907) 269-3623
    Email: terry.roth@alaska.gov

Alcohol Safety Action Program

  • Tony Piper, ASAP Statewide Program Manager
    Boney Memorial Courthouse
    303 K Street, Basement
    Anchorage, AK 99501
    Phone: (907) 264-0500
    Fax: (907) 264-0786
    Email: tony.piper@alaska.gov
​​​​​​​​​​​​​