Skip to content

Alaska EMSC Advisory Committee

The EMSC Advisory Committee is a “Subcommittee” under the Governor's Alaska Council of Emergency Medical Services (ACEMS). The committee is made up of individuals that contribute a vast array of subject matter expertise to the Alaska EMSC program. The committee membership currently includes:

EMSC Program Manager/ Project Director
Reneé Escamilla
Governor's Alaska Council on EMS Representative
Danita Koehler, MD
Emergency Physician
Sandra Horning, MD, Providence Alaska Medical Center
Family Advisory Network Representative
Mark Johnson, MPA
Pediatric Intensivist
B.J. Coopes, MD, Providence Alaska Medical Center
Pediatric Intensivist
Matthew Hirschfeld, MD, Alaska Native Medical Center
Samantha Cunningham, MICP, Kenai Peninsula EMS Coordinator
Emergency Room Nurse
Patty Williams, RN, Fairbanks Memorial Hospital
Southeast Regional EMS Training Coordinator
Anjela Johnston, RN, MICP
Fairbanks North Star Borough EMS Administrator
Brad Paulson, EMT-3
Bristol Bay Area Health Corporation EMS Manager
Dave Milligan, EMT-3