Skip to content

AK-IBIS Health Data

InstantAtlas Health Profiles

Surveillance Data Sets:

Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System

Student Weight Status Surveillance System

Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System

Reportable Conditions:

    Informed Alaskans

    Alaska BRFSS Health Profiles Geography: Boroughs/Census Areas

    Alaska Boroughs/Census Areas - Race - 3yr [HTML5]

    Alaska Boroughs/Census Areas - Race - 3yr [Flash]

    Boroughs/Census Areas are the 19 boroughs and 10 US Census Bureau-defined census areas. These two systems have been aggregated into 29 geographic units which correspond to post-2013 census area definitions.

    Boroughs/Census Areas

    • Aleutians East Borough
    • Aleutians West Census Area
    • Bethel Census Area
    • Bristol Bay Borough
    • Denali Borough
    • Dillingham Census Area
    • Fairbanks North Star Borough
    • Haines Borough
    • Hoonah-Angoon Census Area
    • Juneau City and Borough
    • Kenai Peninsula Borough
    • Ketchikan Gateway Borough
    • Kodiak Island Borough
    • Lake and Peninsula Borough
    • Matanuska-Susitna Borough
    • Municipality of Anchorage
    • Nome Census Area
    • North Slope Borough
    • Northwest Arctic Borough
    • Petersburg Borough
    • Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area
    • Sitka City and Borough
    • Skagway Municipality
    • Southeast Fairbanks Census Area
    • Valdez-Cordova Census Area
    • Wade Hampton Census Area
    • Wrangell City and Borough
    • Yakutat City and Borough
    • Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area