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ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & SOCIAL SERVICES DIVISION OF SENIOR & 
DISABILITIES SERVICES PROVIDER AGREEMENT 

FOR 
ASSISTED LIVING HOME PROVIDING 

SERVICES FOR THE PROTECTION OF VULNERABLE ADULTS 
 

Fiscal Year    
 
 

PROVIDER: 

FACILITY NAME: 

ADDRESS: 

CITY, STATE, ZIP: 

TELEPHONE & FAX: 

PROVIDER PERIOD: 
 
The State of Alaska, Department of Health & Social Services (hereinafter, the "Department"), 
Division of Senior & Disabilities Services (hereinafter, the "Division"), under the authority 
provided to it under AS 47.24.011, enters into this agreement for services with the above-named 
provider (hereinafter, the "Provider") for vulnerable adults who have been determined to be eligible 
by Adult Protective Services for Financial Assistance for the Protection of Vulnerable Adults in 
Assisted Living Homes (formerly known as general relief services) under 7 AAC 47. 
 
The Provider agrees to comply with the regulations and statutes of AS 47.24, AS 47.33, and 7 AAC 
47, and 7 AAC 75, 7 AAC 81, regarding the Protection of Vulnerable Adults, Assisted Living 
Home Care, and Financial Assistance for the Protection of Vulnerable Adults in Assisted Living 
Homes, and Provider Services for Individuals. 
 
1.  The Provider agrees to review the application of each eligible individual referred by adult 
protective services under 7 AAC 47.440 (c) (1) 
 
2.   The Provider agrees to comply with the standard established in 7 AAC 47.450 (b) regarding the 
personal-needs allowance and management of the allowance. 
 
3.   The Provider agrees to report to adult protective services any absence or discharge required to 
be reported by 7 AAC 47.490 (a). 
 
4.   The Provider and the Department agree that this agreement may be terminated as indicated in 7 
AAC 47.440. 
 
5.   The Provider and the Department agree to the minimum daily reimbursement rates 
set out in 7 AAC 47.470. see Appendix B 
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6.   The Provider and the Department agree to the augmented daily reimbursement rates set out in 7 
AAC 47.471 (b) (1) not to exceed $22 a day. 
 
7.  The Provider agrees to provide the services required under 7 AAC 47.475 (a) (b), including 
housing and food services, and other services indicated as needed in the resident's residential 
services contract, the assisted living plan of care, the Medicaid waiver plan of care, and the 
application for financial assistance under 7 AAC 47.330 (8), including the physician's statement. 
 
8.  Monthly payments will be made to the Provider only upon receipt in the Division's Anchorage 
office of the Invoice Form.   The Provider shall bill only for units of service delivered within 
authorized dates.  Payment will be made to the provider for the day of client admission, but not the 
day of departure.  The Provider shall certify the monthly invoice and submit it to: 
 

Senior & Disabilities Services 
Department of Health & Social Services 
550 West 8th Ave 
Anchorage, AK 99501 

 
The invoice shall be signed and submitted within 30 days after the end of the month in 
which service was provided. Invoices not received by the Division within 60 days after the 
month of service will require special approval by the Division for circumstances beyond the control 
of the provider in order to be paid. The State of Alaska conducts business during a fiscal year 
beginning July 1st and ending the following June 30th which is also the close of the fiscal year and 
the invoice for service provided in June shall be submitted by July 10th..  June 30 is the close of the 
fiscal year and the invoice for service provided in June shall be submitted by July 10th. The 
Division will only authorize payment for clients approved by the Division. This agreement does 
not, however, guarantee placement of clients by the Division. 
 
9.   The Provider shall immediately report the absence of a Division-authorized client to the client's 
care coordinator or other Division representative, unless the absence is for social or medical 
reasons, and will not exceed three days. No payment will be made for a social or medical absence 
exceeding three days unless previously approved by the Division. 
 
10.   The Provider shall allow representatives of the Division to visit the Provider's home at any 
reasonable time. 
 
11.  The Provider shall observe and provide information to the Division regarding the client's 
functioning.  The Provider will advise the client's care coordinator of any significant changes in the 
client's condition. 
 
12.   The Provider shall cooperate with the Division in following suggestions and recommendations 
of Division representatives regarding the health and well-being of any client placed in the Provider's 
home. 
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13.  The Provider shall notify the Division when the client does not successfully adapt to the home 
or requires more care than the Provider can provide. The Provider shall also notify the Division 
when a client leaves without previous planning. 
 
14.   The Provider shall maintain a record of the client, including the client's full name, birth date, 
and telephone numbers of his/her physician, family members and person(s) to notify in an 
emergency.  The record will also include dates of admission and discharge and the days of social 
and/or medical leave authorized 
by the Division. The provider will also ensure that a Residential Services Contract and an Assisted 
Living Plan of Care is in each client's record and specific to that client. 
 
15.  The Provider shall comply with the Civil Rights of Clients provisions listed in Appendix  A. 
 
16.  The Provider shall follow the provisions of 7 AAC 36.020 - 7 AAC 36.150 as guidelines to 
safeguard confidential client information. The Provider shall also comply with the Health 
Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 and other federal and state requirements for 
safeguarding information, preserving confidentiality and for the secure transmission of all records, 
whether electronic or not, to the Division. 
 
Any information about General Relief clients that is obtained or developed under General Relief 
Provider Agreements or via the General Relief program is confidential.  Client information cannot 
be released without the written authorization of the Division, except as permitted by other state or 
federal law. 
 
17.  The Provider shall maintain records and reports required by the Division, make financial and 
other records (e.g. census records and physicians' statements) available to the State upon request, 
and cooperate with the Department in monitoring the provision of services under this agreement. 
 
18.   Any dispute concerning a question of fact arising under this agreement which is not resolved by 
mutual agreement shall be decided without bias by the Division Director, who shall inform the 
Provider in writing of the decision.  The decision of the Director is final and conclusive unless 
within fifteen (15) days from the receipt of the Director's decision, the Provider mails or otherwise 
furnishes the Director a written appeal addressed to the Commissioner of Health & Social Services. 
The Commissioner will make a final written determination concerning the appeal. The Provider has 
the right to present evidence in support of his/her appeal.  Pending final decision of a dispute, the 
Provider shall proceed diligently with the performance of this agreement and in accordance with the 
Division Director's decision. 
 
19.  This agreement shall be subject to the availability of funds. 
 
20.   The Division may obtain for or assign to a state placed resident a care coordinator 
(person or agency) to monitor the resident's needs and well being, and to act as the resident's 
advocate. The provider agrees to coordinate with the designated care coordinator, to plan and 
implement the resident assisted living plan of care in conjunction with the care coordinator and to 
give the care coordinator full and direct access to and communication with the resident at all 
reasonable times. 
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21.   RESIDENT PAYMENT: The resident is required to be responsible for payment to the facility 
for income available to the resident, minus $100 a month spending allowance for an individual who 
is eligible for Medicaid or chronic and acute medical assistance or $150 a month spending 
allowance for an individual who is not eligible for Medicaid or chronic and acute medical 
assistance.  The resident must reimburse the state for money paid by the state when retroactive or 
other sources of payment become available to the resident.  Any reimbursement monies will be 
forwarded to the Division of Senior & Disabilities Services, Accounting Section, 550 W. 8 th 
Avenue, Anchorage, AK  99501.  The amount reimbursed will not be more than the amount paid by 
the state.  
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By their signatures below, the parties hereto have executed this provider agreement: 

FOR THE PROVIDER: 

Facility:  

Name of Administrator 

Tax I.D. or Social Security Number:  

Business License Number:   

Dates of License: 

Assisted Living Home License Number: 

Date of License: 

Physical Address:    

City, State, Zip Code:   

Mailing Address:   

City, State, Zip Code:   

Telephone:    

Cell Phone: Fax: 

Email: 

Print Name:    

Signature:    

FOR THE STATE: 

By: DATE: 

Lynn Thurston
General Relief Program Manager
Senior & Disabilities Services 
Department of Health & Social Services 
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APPENDIX A 
 
CIVIL RIGHTS OF CLIENTS 
 
(a) The Provider shall comply with Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Age 
Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the 
Americans with Disabilities Act, the Food Stamp Act of 1977, Alaska Statutes, Sections 18.80.200 
- 18.80.280, and pertinent sections of the Code of Federal Regulations. 
 
The Provider shall make no distinction or discriminate against a client, rec1p1ent, applicant or 
beneficiary of the Department's federally assisted programs on the basis of race, color, age, national 
origin, sex, political belief, religious creed, or handicap. No client, recipient, applicant or beneficiary 
of these federally assisted programs shall be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or 
be otherwise subjected to discrimination under any program or activity for which the Department has 
responsibility. 
 
(b) Distinction on the grounds, or race, color, age, national origin, sex, political belief, religious 
creed, or handicap includes: 
 
1. Any type of segregation, separate, or different treatment, or other discrimination on that 
ground. 
 
2. The imposition of any admission, enrollment, quota eligibility, or other requirement or condition 
which individuals must meet in order to be provided any service or other benefit under the program or 
to be afforded an opportunity to participate in the program if the race, color, age, national origin, sex, 
political belief, religious creed, or handicap of individuals is considered in determining whether they 
met any such requirement or condition. 
 
3. The use of membership in a group as a basis for the selection of individuals for any purpose if in 
electing members of the group there is discrimination on the grounds or race, color, age, national 
origin, sex, political belief, religious creed, or handicap. 
 
4. The assignment of personnel to provide services, or the assignment of times or places for the 
provision of services, on the basis on the race, color, age, national origin, sex, political belief, 
religious creed, or handicap of the individual to be served. 
 
(c) The Provider shall set up and operate internal information collection systems to provide 
necessary racial statistics for staff, clients, beneficiaries and/or participants. Records and reports 
shall be available for review by the Department of U.S. Department of Health and Human 
Services, and the U.S. Department of Agriculture, upon request. 
 
(d) The Provider shall make available to beneficiaries, participants, and other interested persons, 
information regarding the provisions of Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Acts of 1964, the 
Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1977, The Americans with Disabilities Act, Alaska 
Statutes Sections 18.80.100 - 18.80.280, and pertinent section of the Code of Federal Regulations. 
 
(e) The Provider shall inform and instruct staff members concerning obligations under Titles VI 
and VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1977, The 
Americans with Disabilities Act, Alaska Statutes Sections 18.80.100 - 18.80.280, and pertinent 
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section of the Code of Federal Regulations. 
 
(f) The Provider shall comply with procedures furnished by the Department for processing of 
complaints alleging discrimination on the basis of race, color, age, national origin, sex, political 
belief, religious creed, or handicap. 
 
(g) In determinations of whether a Provider is legally discriminating in the provision of benefits 
or services, consideration shall be given to the purpose of the services as expressly stated in any 
federal statutes, state statute, or local statute or ordinance adopted by an elected general purpose 
legislative body. In making such determinations, it shall be acknowledged that certain federal, state, 
or local funding is legally designated for specific groups, by age, sex, handicap, income, or other 
specific and legal eligibility criteria. For example, programs for the aged, blind, disabled, and 
youth provide services legally only for those groups. Also, institutions may legally serve a 
special age, sex, or handicap group depending upon their protective, treatment, rehabilitative needs 
and funding sources to provide the services. 
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Appendix B 
 
Minimum Daily Reimbursement Rates 
 
 
Anchorage 70.00 
 

South Central region 
(not Anchorage area) 

 

72.80 

 

Southeast region 
 

70.00 
 

Interior region 
 

80.50 
 

Southwest region 
 

93.10 

 
Northwest region 

 
96.60 

 







Department of 
Health and Social Services 

SENIOR AND DISABILITIES SERVICES 
Director’s Office 

550 W 8th Avenue 
Anchorage, AK 99501 

Main: 907.269.3666 
Toll free: 800.478.9996 

Fax: 907.269.3688 

General Relief Guidelines and Procedures 

• Care Coordinators, Discharge Planners, Hospital Social Workers, or a responsible person acting on
an applicant’s behalf can complete a General Relief/Temporary Assistance Application; per
7AAC.47.390

• All Notifications must be received in our office via fax (907) 269-3648, mailed to Senior and
Disabilities Services @ 550 W. 8th Ave Anchorage, AK 99501, or delivered in person within 10
working days of any placement changes for the consumer, such as hospitalization, incarceration, or
any other absences that may arise with the consumer. In the event of the death of a consumer,
notification must be received within 24 hours.

• A Notification should be initiated:
1. When a consumer is admitted or discharged from the assisted living home; per 7AAC.47.420, and

7AAC47.490.

2. When a consumer is admitted or discharged from the Hospital or API.

3. Consumer is approved for a waiver program.

4. Consumer has Income Changes.

5. If the consumer is deceased.

6. When a consumer has been demonstrating behaviors which do not support Assisted Living Care or
otherwise violates house rules.

7. Notify APS/General Relief immediately if you move or have any licensing changes that affect the
General Relief Consumers.

8. The General Relief Program does not pay for any absences past 3 days.

9. Consumers have 30 days to apply for other programs. Non-compliance will result in the General
Relief Funds to become suspended, 7AAC 47.300, 7AAC47.525.

• Please Allow up to 3 business days for processing of notifications.

• You will not receive written verification of the notification(s) unless you have delivered it in person to
the office of Senior and Disabilities Services @ 550 W. 8th Ave Anchorage, AK 99501



• Processing Invoices

1. The State of Alaska has 30 days for processing the invoices for payment. If after 30 days you have not
received payment, please contact the General Relief Program. We will no longer verify payment
prior to 30 days.

2 If you have set up direct deposit with the Finance Department, please allow up to 3 business days for
the funds to show up in your account.

3 If you are receiving funds via check, please allow up to 10 business days for mail delivery times.

4. Any notification received regarding a client for the invoice month, will be processed within 3 business
days. The Calculation sheet and invoice will be mailed/faxed on the following Friday.

Utilize additional resources of information such as the Websites for: 

Senior and Disabilities Services: http://hss.state.ak.us/dsds 

Adult Protective Services: www.hss.state.ak.us/dsds/aps.htm  

      
Thank you  

The General Relief Staff 

http://hss.state.ak.us/dsds
http://www.hss.state.ak.us/dsds/aps.htm
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State of Alaska
Department of Administration

RETURN COMPLETED FORM TO:

Department of Administration
Division of Finance
P.O. Box 110204
Juneau, AK 99811-0204
Or FAX to: (907) 465-2169Questions? Email DOA.DOF.Vendor.HelpDesk@alaska.gov

Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) Verification

Substitute Form W-9

DO NOT send to IRS

Social Security Number (SSN) Employer Identification Number (EIN)

Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) Provide Only One (If sole proprietorship provide EIN, if applicable)

Printed Name Printed Title Telephone Number

Signature Date Email Address

Certification
The Internal Revenue Service does not require your consent to any provision of this document other than the certifications required to avoid backup 
withholding.

Under penalties of perjury, I certify that:
1.	 The number shown on this form is my correct taxpayer identification number, AND
2.	 I am not subject to backup withholding because (a) I am exempt from backup withholding, or (b) I have not been notified by the 

Internal Revenue Service (IRS) that I am subject to backup withholding as a result of a failure to report all interest or dividends, or (c) 
the IRS has notified me that I am no longer subject to backup withholding, AND

3.	 I am a U.S. person (including a U.S. resident alien), AND
4.	 The FATCA code(s) entered on this form (if any) indicating I am exempt from FATCA reporting is correct.

Legal Name (as shown on your income tax return)

Business Name, if different from above
(use if doing business as (DBA) or enter business name of Sole Proprietorship)

Primary Address (for 1099 form)
PO Box or Number and Street, City, State, Zip + 4

Remit Address (where payment should be mailed, if different from Primary Address)
PO Box or Number and Street, City, State, Zip + 4

Entity Designation (check only one type)
Individual / Sole Proprietor
Partnership
General Corporation
Medical Corporation
Legal Corporation
Limited Liability Company – Individual
Limited Liability Company – Partnership
Limited Liability Company – Corporation
Government Entity
Estate / Trust
Organization Exempt from Tax - Nonprofit
(under Section 501 (a)(b)(c)(d))

Exemption (See Instructions)

Exempt payee code (if any)
Exemption from FATCA Reporting 
Code (if any)

Print or Type Please see attachment or reverse for complete instructions
State of Alaska Vendor Number (if known)

The Internal Revenue Service requires the State of Alaska to issue 1099 forms when payments to individuals, partnerships or limited liability companies for rents, services, prizes, 
and awards meet or exceed $600.00 for the year. An IRS Form 1099 is not required when payments are specifically for merchandise or made to some types of corporations.

Previous Owner / Business Name Previous Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN)
If Change of Ownership or Entity Designation	 Date of Change:

mailto:doa.dof.vendor.helpdesk%40alaska.gov?subject=
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Instructions for Completing Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) Verification
(Substitute W-9) -- Page 1

Legal Name

As registered with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
•	 Individuals: Enter First Name MI Last Name
•	 Sole Proprietorships: Enter First Name MI Last Name 
•	 LLC Single Owner: Enter owner’s First Name MI Last Name
•	 All Others: Enter Legal Name of Business

Business Name

•	 Individuals: Leave blank
•	 Sole Proprietorships: Enter Business Name 
•	 LLC Single Owner: Enter LLC Business Name
•	 All Others: Complete only if doing business as a DBA

Primary Address

Address where 1099 tax form should be mailed.

Remit Address

Address where payment should be mailed. Complete only if 
different from primary address.

State of Alaska Vendor Number

Your vendor number is an eight character alphanumeric code 
assigned to your company in the State of Alaska’s accounting sys-
tem. You may contact us at the email address listed on the form if 
you do not know your vendor number.

Entity Designation

Check ONE box which describes the type of business entity.

Taxpayer Identification Number

LIST ONLY ONE: Social Security Number OR Employer Iden-
tification Number. See “What Name and Number to Give the 
Requester” at right.

If you do not have a TIN, apply for one immediately. Individuals 
use federal form SS-05 which can be obtained from the Social Se-
curity Administration. Businesses and all other entities use federal 
form SS-04 which can be obtained from the Internal Revenue 
Service.

Change of Ownership or Entity Designation

This information is requested to allow taxable income to be 
reported correctly for both the new and old entities.

Certification

You must cross out item 2 if you have been notified by the IRS 
that you are currently subject to backup withholding because you 
have failed to report all interest and dividends on your tax return. 
For real estate transactions, item 2 does not apply. For mortgage 
interest paid, acquisition or abandonment of secured property, 
cancellation of debt, contributions to an individual retirement 
arrangement (IRA), and generally, payments other than interest 
and dividends, you are not required to sign the certification, but 
you must provide your correct TIN.

Privacy Act Notice

Section 6109 of the Internal Revenue Code requires you to 
furnish your correct TIN to persons who must file information 

What Name and Number to Give the Requester

For this type of account: Give name and SSN of:

Individual The individual
Two or more individuals (joint 
account)

The actual owner of the account 
or, if combined funds, the first 
individual on the account 1

Custodian account of a minor 
(Uniform Gift to Minors Act)

The minor 2

The usual revocable savings trust 
(grantor is also trustee)

The grantor-trustee 1

So-called trust account that is 
not a legal or valid trust under 
state law

The actual owner 1

Sole proprietorship or Single- 
Owner LLC

The owner 1

For this type of account: Give name and EIN of:

Sole Proprietorship or Single-
Owner LLC

The owner 3

A valid trust, estate, or pension 
trust

Legal entity 4

Corporation or LLC electing 
corporate status on Form 8832

The corporation

Association, club, religious, 
charitable, educational, or other 
tax-exempt organization

The organization

Partnership or multi-member 
LLC

The partnership

A broker or registered nominee The broker or nominee
Account with the Department 
of Agriculture in the name of 
a public entity (such as a state 
or local government, school 
district or prison) that receives 
agricultural program payments

The public entity

1 List first and circle the name of the person whose number you fur-
nish. If only one person on a joint account has an SSN, that person’s 
number must be furnished.
2 Circle the minor’s name and furnish the minor’s SSN.
3 You must show your individual name, but you may also enter 
your business or “DBA” name. You may use either your SSN or EIN 
(if you have one).
4 List first and circle the name of the legal trust, estate, or pension 
trust. (Do not furnish the TIN of the personal representative or trust-
ee unless the legal entity itself is not designated in the account title.)
Note: If no name is circled when more than one name is listed, the 
number will be considered to be that of the first name listed.

returns with the IRS to report interest, dividends, and certain 
other income paid to you, mortgage interest you paid, the  
acquisition or abandonment of secured property, or contributions 
you made to an IRA. The IRS uses the numbers for identification 
purposes and to help verify the accuracy of your tax return. You 
must provide your TIN whether or not you are required to file 
a tax return. Payers must generally withhold 28% of taxable in-
terest, dividend, and certain other payments to a payee who does 
not furnish a TIN to a payer. Certain penalties may also apply.
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Instructions for Completing Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) Verification
(Substitute W-9) -- Page 2

Exemptions

If you are exempt from backup withholding and/or Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) reporting, enter in the Exemptions 
box any code(s) that may apply to you. See Exempt payee code and Exemption from FATCA reporting code below.

Exempt payee code

Generally, individuals (including sole proprietors) are not exempt from backup withholding. Corporations are exempt from 
backup withholding for certain payments, such as interest and dividends. Corporations are not exempt from backup with-
holding for payments made in settlement of payment card or third party network transactions.

Note. If you are exempt from backup withholding, you should still complete this form to avoid possible erroneous backup 
withholding.

The following codes identify payees that are exempt from backup withholding:

1.	 An organization exempt from tax under section 501(a), any IRA, or a custodial account under section 403(b)(7) if 
the account satisfies the requirements of section 401(f )(2)

2.	 The United States or any of its agencies or instrumentalities
3.	 A state, the District of Columbia, a possession of the United States, or any of their political subdivisions or instru-

mentalities
4.	 A foreign government or any of its political subdivisions, agencies, or instrumentalities
5.	 A corporation
6.	 A dealer in securities or commodities required to register in the United States, the District of Columbia, or a posses-

sion of the United States
7.	 A futures commission merchant registered with the Commodity Futures Trading Commission
8.	 A real estate investment trust
9.	 An entity registered at all times during the tax year under the lnvestment Company Act of 1940
10.	 A common trust fund operated by a bank under section 584(a)
11.	 A financial institution
12.	 A middleman known in the investment community as a nominee or custodian
13.	 A trust exempt from tax under section 664 or described in section 4947

Exemption from FATCA reporting code

The following codes identify payees that are exempt from reporting under FATCA. These codes apply to persons submitting 
this form for accounts maintained outside of the United States by certain foreign financial institutions. Therefore, if you are 
only submitting this form for an account you hold in the United States, you may leave this field blank. Consult with the 
person requesting this form if you are uncertain if the financial institution is subject to these requirements.

A.	 An organization exempt from tax under section 501(a) or any individual retirement plan as defined in section 
7701(a)(37)

B.	 The United States or any of its agencies or instrumentalities
C.	 A state, the District of Columbia, a possession of the United States, or any of their political subdivisions or instru-

mentalities
D.	 A corporation the stock of which is regularly traded on one or more established securities markets, as described in 

Reg. section 1.1472-1(c)(1)(i)
E.	 A corporation that is a member of the same expanded affiliated group as a corporation described in Reg. section 

1.1472-1(c)(1)(i)
F.	 A dealer in securities, commodities, or derivative financial instruments (including notional principal contracts, 

futures, forwards, and options) that is registered as such under the laws of the United States or any state
G.	 A real estate investment trust
H.	 A regulated investment company as defined in section 851 or an entity registered at all times during the tax year 

under the lnvestment Company Act of 1940
I.	 A common trust fund as defined in section 584(a)
J.	 A bank as defined in section 581
K.	 A broker
L.	 A trust exempt from tax under section 664 or described in section 4947(a)(1)
M.	 A tax exempt trust under a section 403(b) plan or section 457(g) plan



STATE OF ALASKA 
ELECTRONIC PAYMENT AGREEMENT 

FOR VENDORS DOING BUSINESS WITH THE STATE OF ALASKA 

PAYEE INFORMATION 
AKSAS VENDOR NUMBER (PVN) TAXPAYER ID ‐ SSN / EIN    ID number assigned to the legal name 

below and used for tax reporting 

LEGAL NAME   (Name that Tax ID above is assigned to and is used for tax reporting) 

BUSINESS NAME (DBA ‐ Doing Business As Name. If different from legal name shown above) ACCEPT CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS 
 YES NO 

MAILING ADDRESS      CITY STATE ZIP CODE + 4 

CONTACT NAME DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER   FAX NUMBER 

EMAIL ADDRESS 

 

BANKING INFORMATION 
Per National Automated Clearing House Association (NACHA) Operating Rules, the State of Alaska must send a pre‐note zero dollar test transaction to 
verify the accuracy of the banking information below. Payments will not be sent electronically until the pre‐note process is complete, generally ten 
business days. The State of Alaska will contact you if the pre‐note fails. 

ARE YOU ADDING, CHANGING, OR CANCELLING THIS AGREEMENT?   
FINANCIAL INSTITUTION NAME   ACCOUNT NAME (Business / Legal Name on Account)  

ABA/ROUTING TRANSIT NUMBER (9‐DIGIT RTN)   FULL ACCOUNT NUMBER    Please attach a voided check or 
other bank verification of 
account number as applicable 

ACCOUNT TYPE   CHECKING SAVINGS 
IS THIS ACCOUNT PRIMARILY A PERSONAL OR BUSINESS ACCOUNT?   

PERSONAL. Payments are deposited separately with one addendum (remittance) record for each payment. 
- OR ‐ 
BUSINESS. Choose ONE of the business account addenda information format options below. 

Payments deposited separately with one addendum (remittance) record for each payment. 
Payments combined into one deposit with multiple addenda (remittance) records for each payment in the 
deposit (used by large businesses expecting multiple daily payments). 
NACHA Operating Rules requires your banking institution to provide you with addenda (remittance) information that the 

State includes on each payment. Any banking charge to receive this information is the responsibility of the account holder. 

For EDI Payment Inquiry and other electronic payment information, visit our website at: 
http://fin.admin.state.ak.us/dof/electronic_payments/index.jsp 

 

AGREEMENT AND AUTHORIZATION 

I hereby authorize the State of Alaska to satisfy payment obligations due me by making deposits to the account indicated above. I understand that receipt of the electronic 
fund transfer(s) will fulfill the State’s payment obligation and the State will be credited for the full amount on the date the fund transfer is completed. I understand the State 
will make a reasonable effort to notify me within 24 hours if a reversing entry is made against this account. This authority is to remain in full force through the duration of this 
agreement. I understand that thirty (30) days written notice is required if I change financial institutions, account numbers or type of account. 

 
In addition, as required by the Federal Office of Foreign Asset Control in support of U.S.C. Title 50, War and National Defense, I attest that the full amount of my direct deposit is 
not being forwarded to a bank in another country and that if at any point I establish a standing order with my receiving bank to forward the full direct deposit to a bank in 
another country, I will inform the State of Alaska immediately. 

 
I certify all information regarding this authorization is true and correct. Any intent to falsify information is punishable under AS 11.56.210 as a class A misdemeanor. 

 
If the State discovers that the full amount of a direct deposit has been forwarded to another country or if information on the form has been falsified, this agreement shall be 
terminated. All correspondence with the State concerning this agreement or any changes to account information should be sent to the address at the top of this form. All 
terms remain in effect until this agreement is terminated by either party. 

 
PRINTED NAME   TITLE 

SIGNATURE   DATE   

 

Revised 08/30/2010 Print Reset 

Mail completed form to: 
DIV OF FINANCE / DEPT OF ADMINISTRATION 

PO BOX 110204 / JUNEAU AK 99811‐0204   
or FAX to: (907) 465‐3798 

http://fin.admin.state.ak.us/dof/electronic_payments/index.jsp
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