Skip to content

Legislative Committee


 About Us

The Legislative Committee (LC) is a standing committee of the Governor’s Council. Members of the Legislative Committee follow the actions of the Legislature, meeting at least once a month through statewide teleconference. The Legislative Committee organizes support or opposition for proposed legislation that may impact that lives of families and individuals experiencing developmental disabilities.
Committee Members

Art DeLaune, Chair
Dean Gates
Heidi Haas
Rep. Charisse Millett
Alex Gimarc
Christine King
Mallory Hamilton
Sara Kveum
Anthony Cravalho
Patrick Reinhart, staff
To find out more about Governor appointed positions with GCDSE visit the Boards & Commissions section of the Governor's site. On this site you will find:
Information on current or upcoming vacancies can be obtained by contacting us directly toll free at: 1 (888) 269-8990 or in Anchorage: 269-8990.