Contact Us:

  • Toll Free Juneau
    800-465-4828
  • In Juneau 
    907-465-3370
  • Toll Free Anchorage
    800-770-3930
  • Anchorage
    907-269-3600
  • Fairbanks
    907-451-5042
    907-451-3116
  • hss.dbh@alaska.gov

Division Contacts


Have questions about COVID-19?


Director's Office

  • Gennifer Moreau-Johnson, Director
    3601 C Street, Ste 934
    Anchorage, AK 99503
    Phone: 907-269-4804
    Fax: 907-269-8166
    Email: gennifer.moreau-johnson@alaska.gov
  • Farina Brown, Deputy Director
    3601 C Street, Ste 878
    Anchorage, AK 99503

    Phone: 907-269-5948
    Fax: 907-269-8166
    Email: farina.brown@alaska.gov
  • Alysa Wooden, Legislative Liaison
    3601 C Street, Ste 878
    Anchorage, AK 99503

    Phone: 907-269-2051
    Fax: 907-269-8166
    Email: alysa.wooden@alaska.gov
  • Heather Phelps, Policy, Regulations, and Planning
    3601 C Street, Ste 878
    Anchorage, AK 99503
    Phone: 907-269-3616
    Fax: 907-269-8166
    Email: heather.phelps@alaska.gov

Behavioral Health Systems & Policy 

  • Michael Walker, Chief of Risk and Research Management
    3601 C S​treet, Ste 222​
    Anchorage, Alaska 99801
    Phone: 907-269-8039
    Fax: 907-754-3430
    Email: michael.walker@alaska.gov​

Behavioral Health Quality Assurance Section 

  • Kathryn Chapman, Section Manager
    P.O. Box 110620
    Juneau, AK 99801
    Phone: 907-465-4959
    Fax: 907-465-2185
    Email: kathryn.chapman@alaska.gov

Medicaid Provider Assistance Services

  • Shauna Credit, Section Manager
    3601 C Street, Suite 878
    Anchorage, Alaska 99503
    Phone: 907-269-7826
    Fax: 907-269-3623
    Email: shauna.credit@alaska.gov

Alcohol Safety Action Program

  • Tony Piper, ASAP Statewide Program Manager
    Boney Memorial Courthouse
    303 K Street, Basement
    Anchorage, AK 99501
    Phone: 907-264-0500
    Fax: 907-264-0786
    Email: tony.piper@alaska.gov
​​​​​​​​​​​​​