Awards Quick Links

Emergency Medical Service Awards

acems Awards Logo  

The Alaska Emergency Medical Service awards are sponsored by the Governor's Alaska Council on Emergency Medical Services (ACEMS). Nominations are accepted year-round and collected for review each year. All nominations turned in after the deadline will be considered for the following year. Please complete nomination form ONLINE here!

EMS Award Categories

  • Consumer-Citizen
  • EMS Provider
  • EMS Administrator
  • George Longenbaugh MD
  • EMS Educator
  • Melissa Ann Peters Memorial Award
  • EMS Outstanding Ambulance Service
  • Special Awards and Commendations

Read more about the EMS Awards here

For more information please email